Success Stories

 

More 5-Star Reviews Than Any Other Feng Shui Consultant in NYC

Christina S.

Christina S.

New York, NY

Nitu helped me Feng Shui my New York City apartment into a place to call home. She truly has a gift and is able to create a vision I couldn’t even imagine! Her work definitely pushes you out of your comfort zone in a good way and emotionally challenges you to move on from the old and come into the new. Without realizing it, a lot of baggage comes out as you change and update your space. She is so, so good at creating a space that represents the direction you are headed. If you are looking for healthy change in your environment her expertise is well worth it!

Kayla K.

Kayla K.

New York, NY

Nitu exudes nothing but positive energy. She only wants the best for her clients and to give them a happier home life. Even though we only spent a few hours together reorganizing my apartment, I can already see the changes not just in my home but in my life as well.

I have followed all her tips to sprucing things up and now I am so much happier here!

Thank you so much Nitu!

I would highly recommend her and will only be referring all my NYC clients and friends to Phoenix and Rose Feng Shui!

Tian Jun G.

Tian Jun G.

New York, NY

Hire Nitu! My GF recently moved in and she whipped our entire apartment into shape, creating a system for *literally* everything (I don’t use “literally” lightly). Every room, closet, pantry, cabinet, etc. was gone through with care. She was mindful of how we lived, what we’d access, and how we wanted the space/nooks/crannies to feel.

Can’t recommend her enough because our apartment now feels like a home. Plus, she’s just an awesome person that’s very chill for what can be at times a hectic process (rearranging your life can bring out some feelings, you know?).

If you’re not convinced by this review, get an initial consultation with her. You won’t regret it.

Real Google Reviews

Phoenix and Rose Brooklyn Feng Shui - Home Organizer - Interior Design IconPhoenix and Rose Brooklyn Feng Shui - Home Organizer - Interior Design

885 Lincoln Place, Brooklyn

4.9 48 reviews

  • Avatar Raquel Isart ★★★★★ a month ago
    Nitu was amazing! She takes the time to really get to know you first and what your motivations are. She tries to listen to your what’s, why’s and how’s and tailor her consulting practice to your needs and even wants (although during her … More consulting we did realize that I was a mild hoarder, but we overcame it together). A week has gone by after her consult and I can sense the shift in energy in my room. My life no longer feels cluttered or clingy. Highly recommend!
  • Avatar Casey Donahue ★★★★★ 3 weeks ago
    Nitu is the real deal. My wife and I brought her into our strangely shaped 2 BR when we decided to renew our lease, and it was revelatory. From the organizational systems to the aesthetic guidance, Nitu's expertise elevated not just … More our living space, but also our lives. I was honestly astonished at how quickly things changed, as Nitu warned they might: I experienced major shifts in both my relationship and my career. I could have never predicted the holistic benefits to hiring Nitu. She's kind, patient, professional, and quite perceptive. Do it. You won't regret it!
  • Avatar Meredith Monroe ★★★★★ a week ago
    Nitu has a special gift. We hired Nitu to organize and feng shui our 3 bedroom apartment over the course of 3 days (24 hours). Nitu moves fast and is hard working- she does not waste anytime because she wants to make sure we get to everything. … More Note, you have to put trust in her and let go of any need to control the outcome. In order to see her vision, things in the home must move around (and a lot). You can always change it back, but I highly doubt you’ll want to.
    The biggest takeaway for me was organization. My husband and I were fairly disorganized prior to Nitu, and with a 4 year old child (with a tremendous amount of small toys) and both of us working, we just never got around to creating an organized system in our home. After Nitu, everything has a place now. She helps create systems in your home so that you no longer have to think about where something goes (or search for hours looking for it). This has been such a gift to our family because it declutters the house AND the brain. I feel more clear headed.
    She also has a knack for finding things that are stored away, but that have a more useful need if displayed. For example, I had an old family tree hiding in my closet that she found. She recommended we display it in our hallway, so we do now, and I absolutely love it. I would have never thought to display this, but I’m so happy that we have.
    Further, Nitu re-arranged our furniture and made other recommendations that we have kept in place. So many people have commented on how much better the place looks and I personally enjoy being home more. Also, Nitu works with your style and what you have, which I really appreciate. She doesn’t try to get you to change your design style at all. It’s more about creating a more fluid, open and seamless space and environment.
    Altogether Nitu was worth every penny and I highly recommend her.
  • Avatar Alicia Pellegrin ★★★★★ a month ago
    I have lived in a 1 bedroom apartment in Brooklyn for 3 years now and it never felt like home. Nitu helped change that.
    Nitu was able to help me with storage solutions, clutter removal and interior design. My apartment looks and feels
    … More so much better. She made it cozier and more comfortable. She even rearranged my furniture to make my space look bigger. I’m still in awe at how she was able to transform my apartment. I’ve received compliments from family and friends who have visited me since.
    Nitu was also great to work with. She is kind, passionate and takes her time with every detail. She was willing to work with my schedule and budget.
    I would highly recommend Nitu. She truly has a gift!
  • Avatar Angelie ★★★★★ a year ago
    I live in a 500-square foot studio apartment that is triangular shaped. I thought it would be a long time before I’d get to feel balance at home, as this studio is small and oddly shaped.
    Nitu did an excellent job! I have felt so much
    … More better since she worked her magic on my place (and virtually too)! She’s a very good home-witch!!
    It feels so much easier and cleaner to walk through here, and I am finally productive with whatever I do too. Thank you so much!!
  • Avatar Katie Grimes ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    My house finally feels like a home! Nitu has such a way about her that you feel like you've known her for years. I don't know how she did it, but she remembered everything from our consult, which made me feel like she really got … More me. I would work with her again in a heart-beat and I tell all my clients who are ready to let love in that Nitu makes my home inviting!
  • Avatar Kristen Kaessler ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Working with Nitu was truly life changing and amazing. She knows exactly what she is doing, how to make the most of your space, your belongings and works with genuine intention. The changes in my life that came from working with Phoenix … More and Rose NYC Feng Shui were incredible, and I am still seeing the positive results from our work together. I plan on working with Nitu again in the future and have recommended her my friends, family, co-workers and real estate agents. Feng Shui works - and it works when you hire an expert like Nitu.
  • Avatar Emily Merrell ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    I wish I could give the gift of feng shui to everyone. Nitu of Phoenix and Rose has such a gift of seeing clarity in your space when you can't. She turned our apartment into a home and really transformed all rooms within the house. … More I'm so grateful for her insights and her vision and am so grateful we invested in Nitu. She was able to make our existing furniture into something that felt brand new.
  • Avatar Christina Singh ★★★★★ a year ago
    Nitu helped me Feng Shui my New York City apartment into a place to call home. She truly has a gift and is able to create a vision I couldn’t even imagine! Her work definitely pushes you out of your comfort zone in a good way and emotionally … More challenges you to move on from the old and come into the new. Without realizing it, a lot of baggage comes out as you change and update your space. She is so, so good at creating a space that represents the direction you are headed. If you are looking for healthy change in your environment her expertise is well worth it!
  • Avatar Kristen at AAHRC, LLC. ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    Working with Nitu was truly life changing and amazing. She knows exactly what she is doing, how to make the most of your space, your belongings and works with genuine intention. The changes in my life that came from working with Phoenix … More and Rose NYC Feng Shui were incredible, and I am still seeing the positive results from our work together. I plan on working with Nitu again in the future and have recommended her my friends, family, co-workers and real estate agents. Feng Shui works - and it works when you hire an expert like Nitu.
  • A Google User ★★★★★ a year ago
    Nitu is magic! I absolutely love what she did with my place. She made my home feel so much more comfortable and organized. Ever since she left I've felt so much more positive energy in the space. I can't wait to have her back! … More
  • Avatar Julia Santucci ★★★★★ a year ago
    DO IT. Don't think one more second about it. Nitu specializes in several amazing qualities. Not only is she SO easy and fun to work with but she also has an incredible eye and memory, she remembered all the items I have and pulled … More the right one when needed, she has a fabulous interior design eye (I still cannot believe how good my apt looks, and I only bought a door hook and shoe rack!), but the feng shui. She knew what I needed to change within 5 mins of talking, she knew what I wished to obtain in my life and we worked towards both, moving the furniture to create the right energy. I feel clearer, so much more organized (and I am very organized to begin), on my own this change pushed me to clean out all the few crowded drawers I had, as well as my closet. I purged old clothes I didn't wear and I feel lighter and fell in love with where I live again. Also, I know there is more goodness to come, THANK YOU NITU
  • Avatar Erica Harmon ★★★★★ a year ago
    I am forever grateful to Nitu for literally and figuratively jump-starting a process that has been utterly life changing. How do you thank someone enough for setting you on a better path? For illuminating something so obvious and simple... … More yet anything but obvious if you don't have her gift. Feng Shui, for me, has been a journey of both the aesthetic and the spirit world. Since Nitu was here, everything has slowly and steadily fallen right into place. Blockages illuminated, dissipated. Love flows more freely. So many plants have moved in. I got a dog. There is a general light and lightness, and a moving out of the dark.
  • Avatar Michael Emery ★★★★★ a year ago
    Nitu's feng shui consulting is transformational! She has the ability to combine her intuition with the guiding principles of feng shui, and this truly invites harmony into your home. She quickly picks up on the subtle elements that … More are present in a home's energy, but so often overlooked.
    I recall a conversation with her in which the topic of a toilet with a constant, but low-level noise of running water came up, and Nitu immediately said something along the lines of "...oh, that's money flowing down the drain. You need to get that fixed ASAP... Your bathroom is connected to your wealth and any plumbing leaks are like leaks in your finances."
    The next day a plumber was at the house! Thank you Nitu! If you want your home to best provide a space that is conducive to your needs and desires, then its worth a consult with Nitu.
  • Avatar Vikram Agadi ★★★★★ a year ago
    I just moved back to NY and found a gem apartment in Carroll Gardens. The problem was that it looked like an Italian grandmother's home, and all my furniture didn't seem to mesh well with the existing style. Somehow Nitu was able … More to work with my furniture, artwork and furnishings to make my home beautiful and welcoming. I never want to leave... I highly recommend her services because it's clear she has a gift for interior design, feng shui and staging.
  • Avatar Lauren Swersky ★★★★★ a year ago
    Nitu is magic! I absolutely love what she did with my place. She made my home feel so much more comfortable and organized. Ever since she left I've felt so much more positive energy in the space. I can't wait to have her back! … More
  • Avatar Kata Joy ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Loved having Phoenix and Rose come in to maximize the space in my apartment. We have a funky layout in our living room and she was finally able to make the space flow and make it feel more open and spacious! She pointed out some key information … More that I hadn't thought of as far as staging goes and our home feels so much more grown up and cozier now!
    I would 100% recommend her to come fix your space!
  • Avatar Katrina Sly ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I loved Nitu! She took the time to understand my habits when she was going through my stuff, so things weren't just organized- they were livable. She says that once she's finished she doesn't have to come back unless the … More client moves and she really means it.
    I was initially hesitant, because inviting someone into your home to go through all your stuff and move your furniture is an incredibly vulnerable experience. But I felt very safe with Nitu. She even got down on her hands and knees and cleaned the corners of my bedroom herself because she said it helped to lift the space.
    I was amazed at how much she could do with stuff I already owned just by moving it around. I only did the initial 2 hour consultation, but I can't imagine how much we could have gotten accomplished with even more time. I couldn't recommend her more.
  • Avatar Kayla Klinge ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Nitu exudes nothing but positive energy. She only wants the best for her clients and to give them a happier home life. Even though we only spent a few hours together reorganizing my apartment, I can already see the changes not just in my … More home but in my life as well. I have followed all her tips to sprucing things up and now I am so much happier here! Thank you so much Nitu!
    I would highly recommend her and will only be referring all my NYC clients and friends to Phoenix and Rose Feng Shui!
  • Avatar Amanda Bybel ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Nitu was a dream to work with. She helped me Feng Shui my New York City apartment recently and the experience was magical. She really has a gift and painted a vision and brought it to real life! For over a year I have been saying that “something … More is missing” and with her guidance we rearranged and created a real home here. She brought me from feeling stuck and stagnant in my home and life to feeling energized and renewed!! If you are looking for healthy change, a cleanse and more importantly and energy renewal her services are worth the investment!!! Thank you so much Nitu!
  • Avatar Tian Jun Gu ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Hire Nitu! My GF recently moved in and she whipped our entire apartment into shape, creating a system for *literally* everything (I don't use "literally" lightly). Every room, closet, panty, cabinet, etc. was gone through … More with care. She was mindful of how we lived, what we’d access, and how we wanted the space/nooks/crannies to feel. Can’t recommend her enough because our apartment now feels like a home. Plus, she’s just an awesome person that’s very chill for what can be at times a hectic process (rearranging your life can bring out some feelings, you know?). If you’re not convinced by this review, get an initial consultation with her. You won’t regret it.
  • Avatar jill d ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Nitu completely transformed our apartment with her magic and brilliance, it was incredible! In a few short hours she rearranged all our furniture in ways that felt both intuitive and inventive - like the way it was always meant to be but … More that my husband and I had never been able to quite figure out. It instantly improved our lives and then Nitu came back for a three-day consult and helped us reorganize the main spaces and closets in ways that have been lasting and totally life-altering. As parents of a toddler, we've adapted our space to all the different stages of this experience and lost track of having any real order to how things were arranged. This gave us a wonderful chance for a reset and Nitu was so thoughtful about creating logical organization systems for our son too, not just for us. It's been such a joy to live in the space as she transformed it - everything has a place and it all feels so beautiful and so functional and peaceful. Our son knows where his spaces are and has really responded to the changes by completely embracing all the new systems. He even cleans up his toys without us asking because now he knows where they go. We all enjoy everything more in the home, spend less time cleaning and stressing about mess, and have fallen in love with our apartment all over again. I would highly recommend Nitu's services especially for anyone who just needs a bit of a reset in your apartment. I would wish what we experienced with Nitu particularly for parents of young kids who may be in a similar situation of wanting your home to feel a certain way but not having the energy, intuition, and gift of Feng Shui to enact it on their own!
  • Avatar Samuel Siesser ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    I definitely would recommend Phoenix and Rose Feng Shui's expertise to anyone interested in optimal spacial rearrangement for their home. The outcome of Nitu's consultation has left a positive impact on the functionality of my … More home. My roommate and I have experienced an elation in our mood and overall energy in our day-to-day tasks.
  • Avatar Melody Justice ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Nitu is truly sent from heaven.  During a recent move in New York City, Nitu was so generous and kind, coming in and make sense of everything: all of my boxes, furniture, and items.  I had some initial ideas about how I wanted … More to arrange my furniture but Nitu had a completely different idea and while I wasn't sure at first, I am SO GRATEFUL I trusted her and let her work her magic.  This lay out is SO much better than what I had in mind and my apartment really feels like home now.  Nitu sets up a full system for organization that is easy to follow and also intuitive, everything just feels like it's in the right place and makes sense.  I don't know where I would be without Nitu and am eternally grateful to her! Thank you!
  • Avatar Erik Swanson ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    Nitu was amazing! Nitu transformed my new apartment from a very barren space to a warm, inviting home. She gave me recommendations on furniture to purchase, and she followed up after a few weeks to make sure that everything was perfect! … More